Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services Discuss both

Whether providing the internet by the government should be free or payment-oriented has evolved as a controversial topic. Despite the arguments refuting the logic of providing the internet for free, I am more convinced that the government should allocate free internet to all citizens owing to some reasons.

To commence with, those who place a great emphasis on the internet of payment-oriented point to the need for paying back the government subsidies, thereby reducing the economic burden on the shoulders of the state. To put it differently, through maintaining and paying back of the government allowance, it is highly likely, the government officials will be able to lay the foundation to other national developments including road infrastructure betterment and healthcare system improvement, creating hopefully a social improvement. In this case, the argument goes that the more well-equipped the services are, the more money people expend. This, in turn, might play a useful part in motivating the government to access the fast-pace internet.

However, the internet based on payment should be categorized in a less important level when it comes to information availability. Simply put, inextricably intertwined with information accessibility, it is believed that access to the source of the information should also be free. This may mean that, if are more aware of current situations surrounding them, they will capable to take decisive action or down-to-earth decision when facing an unpredictable dilemma. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by unprecedented catastrophe forecasting by the weather reports. Free access to the internet allows people to be aware of while reducing their exposure to the dangerous position in any locations they are. Therefore, access to the free internet is set to lay the groundwork for saving people's lives, especially for those who fail to purchase for the internet due to lack of budget.

To conclude, from the above reasons, while acknowledging the substantial role of preservation of government subsidies in order to improve the national status, the internet can be judged as an effective way to raise people awareness of the vital information, enhancing people's safety.