Some people believe that university education is helpful, while others think that university is not the right place to acquire new skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Primary function of territory education is to prepare graduates for their future career. You can also have other benefits in areas such as salary and personal development. But, university education is also a matter of debate. Some people says that university is helpful while other are disagree and says that it is not the right place to acquire new skills. However, I am totally disagreeing with the later statement due to following reasons.

First and basic advantage is that it is easier to get a job if you have a higher education degree. Many careers that require high degree also pay a hefty salary. This can be varying depending on the degree subject, but more doors will be open to you with a degree of varsity than without one. For example, there are so many prestige professional careers like doctor, C.A., Lawyer, Engineer etc. which make the road to success. By pursuing these professions, you can make your future bright and secure.

Secondly, through university education we can acquire new skills. There are other reasons other than economic for studying at the higher education level. It exposes students to new research and technology by encouraging them to have creative and independent thought. In addition to fact about the subject, students can learn how to on your own discover and apply new knowledge, how to understand complex context and solve problems, how to develop thinking and questioning etc. For example, varsity tutor give assignment on different topics to different pupils to be completed and submitted within limited time period. This make the student to do some brainstorming before get down to detailed planning, encourage them to handle the pressure with creative way and make capable to finish the work in time.

At last, by citing above mention reason, I once again strongly emphasize that nowadays, university is not only suitable for study aspect but also helpful to gain new skills.