Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Social responsibility is becoming obsolete area of considerations. In running days life is pretty busy and people are so encircled in their routine activities that they merely spare time for society betterment. In order to enhance the awareness of community services, a group of people assert that unpaid community service should be made a compulsory part of high school programs, which i second completely. To understand the requirement, let's discuss this point of view further before reaching to a strong verdict.

To begin with, it is extremely important nowadays that high school are involved in community services such as helping neighbors with lawn moving or giving career advise to younger children; help them decide their future ambition and the list goes on. This excersize would not only help in creating a better society but also, provides limitless benefits to high school students. For instance, a student participated in monthly town cleaning activity would be careful in his home and maintain cleaniness at home as well. Furthermore, a student who has collected charity for old home renovation would be treating his old family members more politly and ethically than before.

To elucidate it further, in order to create awareness to the concept of philanthropy, it is quite essential for high school students to participate in such unpaid services. The reason for it being free of charge is to make them understand the importance of community services. Otherwise, if it is paid they would only be focusing to the monetary benefit intact to it rather than considering the positive impacts such activities going to leave not only on society but on every individual. These activities has long lasting benefits a student can get by participating. For instance, these activities makes them down to earth, make them understand the importance of their contribution towards society improvement as a whole and nonetheless their personal grooming, their personality building that will eventually help them in their professional life.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, it is of utmost importance that students participate in such services as a mandatory activity in order to contribute towards social responsibility and self grooming.