Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable; others, however, think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In a modern era, television plays a vital role for mankind. Most of the people are watching TV at least an hour on their daily life. We had a great time pass while watching TV. Simultaneously, we can improve knowledge with news channels and some documentary programmes. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it uses a lot in terms of both entertainment and knowledge. In this essay, I will illustrate with probable reasons to elaborate further.

Nowadays, everyone has Television in their home. Firstly, it offers multiple ways to entertain us such as movies, reality shows, serials etc. Secondly, we will get to know current affairs from news channels. There are some channels which are specific to educate people. For instance, National geography and Discovery channels have great programmes which are very useful to youngsters. And also, few channels are teaching to children to learn rhymes, poems in an easy way.

However, most of the channels are related to entertainment side. Because, they will get profit on entertainment shows only. Consequently, young generation are addicted and wasting a lot of time while sitting in front of TVs. Moreover, imagination power will also reduce while watching television. Rather than that, Reading books and news papers is the best way to improve the knowledge and gains imagination power.

In conclusion, Spending time with Television have few negative signs compared to positive signs. But I believe that we can override those negative signs by taking few cautions. Parents can restrict to skip the channels which are effecting for their children. So that they will focus to watch programmes which is useful for them.