Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of job.

Some say that occupations such as paramilitary, constables, reserve force should consist of an equal number of female and male, while others would argue that these jobs are not appropriate for women. In my opinion, women are equally strong and matured as men to be in such occupations.

On the one hand, those who believe that women are not compatible for armed forces and such occupations think that they are not physically strong as men because this job involves a lot of physical and tiring duties. Moreover, in this profession, one needs to be prepared for any contingency and actions that may involve encountering with criminals or terrorist as such. Therefore, with a narrower approach, few believe women are not at par with men in such professions.

On the other hand, few believe that women and men deserve equal opportunity across all the sectors as we are egalitarian society and women deserves the place in paramilitary and such related positions. Nowadays, women are participating in all kind of physical activities and meeting the standards criteria to be in such occupation. Furthermore, such a position requires high-level tactics and conscious mind that is comparatively more present in females than males. Taking World war II as an example, there were 35% of women who got into a warzone on behalf of their country. This shows how a woman can fit into such tough and hard posts.

In conclusion, nowadays women are getting stronger and meeting the standard criteria required to be eligible for such positions. Therefore, in my opinion, women should also be welcomed to pursue a career as police, army or investigative officer.