Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work. So which do you think is the best way to choose career.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, people are more career oriented. Everyone prefer life with better career opportunities along with handsome salaries. In my opinion, anything chosen with liking will always prove out to be better in life. We can only upscale ourselves if we enjoy the work we're doing.

Today, inflation has become a serious problem in everyone’s life. Due to high expenses, wage earning is necessary. A person living below poverty line is facing multiple problems like unable to buy good food or unable to feed their children etc. Due to monetary issues, people would not be able to study and making suicidal commits. But, a person is facing such issues because s/he nowhere have an interest in their work or doesn't want to do work.

If a person enjoy doing work, then only s/he can earn immensely and live with a better life style. For instance, considering a great business leader N.R. Narayana Murthy, chief emeritus of Infosys Ltd, always believed on one concept "simple living high thinking". When he started his career, he had only Rs. 10,000 which he borrowed from his wife. He loved the work he was doing and done with complete dedication Today, everybody knows his as the person who firstly done the evolution of Information technology in India. His learning, perseverance and dedication towards his interest took him towards the heights of glory. Today, this person is the member of committee which discusses the economy of India. These qualities have automatically provided him a better social status and ample amount of money

In compendium, social status and salary are important but a person working with commitment will consequently get benefit out of it. The only ways to do great work is to love what you do because it is the only perspective which can truly satisfy you.