Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Recently, I read an article about the importance of adding meat and fish into food. However, some dietitians state that meat-free food is advantageous for both human heath and the environment. In this essay, I will agree with this point of view.

Let us start with the reasons why some food experts advocate that the dishes with neither meat nor fish have positive effect on individuals and the globe. The first reason is that this type of diet usually lowers the risk of cancer development. Many doctors advise people to stop the usage of meat in food, since animal-based proteins greatly contribute to the cell mutation in the body. Another reason is that it normally decreases the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Most ecologists relate greenhouse effect with the growth in livestock production, since domesticated animals in large numbers produce huge amounts of methane, which tend to trap heat from the sun in the atmospheric layers. Therefore, after analyzing these reasons, it is clear that people consuming both meat and fish deteriorates the health and globe.

Nevertheless, some chefs say that dishes containing meat and fish are not disadvantageous to the mankind and atmosphere. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, these ingredients help humans to stay healthy. Proteins from both meat and fish supply the body with essential elements, which frequently strengthen the immune system against many diseases. Secondly, livestock impose relatively little effect on the ecology. In contrast to factories and transportation, farms generally cause small damage to the environment, since they generate natural gases, which are absorbed by the environment quickly. As a result, after considering these arguments, it is obvious that eating both meat and fish has a relatively small impact on the fitness and world.

In conclusion, although some chefs think argue that the consumption of meat and fish has no detrimental effect on health and environment, I believe that it is detrimental to human wellbeing and ecology.