Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, being prone to so many international cuisines and dishes, it is a challenge for some to indulge him into a healthy living lifestyle. The types of food criteria are mainly divided into two categories, vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Some people believe in avoiding meat or fish in order to stay healthy and also believe it being beneficial for the whole world. Let us discuss the topic in detail before coming to the final verdict.

Making a choice to avoid the meat and fishes is an individual level decision. The main effect of this is that it helps safeguard our ecosystem in a macro level. If each person takes this step it will surely end into a positive outcome for the nature as a whole. Furthermore, opting this way will also inculcate a healthy lifestyle into one’s life. For instance, eating meat or fish takes approximate 10-12 hours more time to digest than eating the vegetarian food. It helps in proper digestion and ultimately leads to decrease in the rate of level of diseases.

Some people take this step as a responsibility towards the society in order to protect the natural inhabitants of the world. Hence, adopting this decision will make them healthy as well as help them be an ideal citizen and also protect the environment. The overall health of the world will be improved if people decide to eat healthy foods which are given by our mother nature like fruits, vegetables. Therefore, making it an ideal step towards healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, I believe choosing a vegetarian diet actually brings a change in one’s own life and also on the whole world by preserving the ecosystem and making this world a better place to live.