Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their w

Household waste becomes a critical issue in the world. Most people reckon that municipal authorities have to come up with valuable recommendations and suggestions. This essay strongly supports to above view and facilitates to provide information legal measure which government should have to implement with effective manner.

To embark upon, As we observed around us, certain people are very regardless of social and ethical duties. Somewhere, the government failed to take radical measure for recycling. People are recklessly thrown the garbage on-road and outside of house. This is major cause to affect the health of people and the environment. While they should have to dispose off and separate the garbage as wet and dry waste. Therefore, the government should have to make certain provision to dispose of garbage and must be abiding by people. If any contravene of the provision, they should be penalized with monetary and nonmonetary means. For instance, as the inception of the new policy by the government of India which reflect that there is one thousand rupees fee of collecting the waste from outside of an individual’s house. If there are not properly disposed of in the adequate dustbin, they should charge an extra five hundred.

Furthermore, the Government has to take a drastic step to initiate the public campaign. They have to make aware of the drawback of not introducing the proper provision like for instance, kitchen garbage could be separate from biodegradable garbage. With help, it can become easier and maintain proper compost. It also facilitates to start vermiculture bin to start manure and compost. However, this way disposing is fruitful to establish a biogas plant. This kind of campaign and initiative could be successful with the intervention of government.

In conclusion, recycling household waste is also a major responsibility of government. They should have to take stringent measure to make the world cleaner and greener.