some people claim that there are more disadvantages to the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

In our lives, People need a means to transportation to commute from one place to another. In past times, forks used horses and donkeys for their destination. with the development of science and technology, now the transportation modes are increasing day by day. having an own car has both advantages and the disadvantages. According to my opinion, there are more demerits in the car than merits. Let trigger debate on it.

private car have enormous benefits. car is a more convenient source of traveling. it plays a major role in the establishment and growth of the transportation industry which helps in contribute to national gross domestic product. On the other hand, it is a pleasant more easiest vehicle for the family because it has a comfortable seat, ventilation, air conditioning, and other amusing feature.

On the other hand, public transport is fulfilled with the crowd, noise and more disgusting. Moreover, the utilization of private cars has not cost-effective. it includes various expenses like driver's salary, cost of fossil fuel, repairing, damaging, price of a car, insurance charges, etc. so while buying a car, these factors should be considered. Hence, it is out of reach of the middle-class. However, it is also major reason for traffic, jams, and the occurrence of accidents. Along with, a car immensely affects the ecosystem it gives birth to environment hurdles e.g. Global warming, Greenhouse effect.

Consequently, it is clear that the advantages of a car are overweighing the disadvantages. public transport is more accessible, safer and cost-effective. so the idea of purchasing a should be curtailed.