Some people claim that not enough of wastes from homes is recycled. They say that that only way to increase recycling for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

People have different views on whether it is necessary for governments to make a law in order to promote residents to recycle. I firmly believe that it is important to create a legal requirement which can force people to deal with their home waste.

On the one hand, with the increases of the environmental issues, people start to care about the world which they live in. Recycling is one of the measurements that can reduce the wastage. For example, useless paper can be recycled and be produced again into tissues, so that the number of trees will not be cut down. However, some residents are too lazy to recycle their waste, throwing away is the most convenient way for them. Unfortunately, if the governments do not take any actions, the pollution such as C02 emission and green house gas will be more severe in the future.

On the other hand, governments can make effort on building a law and therefore people may shun to receive the fine and start recycling. For instance, it is useful to ban people to deal with their wastage badly. If they break the rule, they must be given some punishments like doing volunteer work, so that they will not do it again. In addition, creating a law for recycling is able to make citizens aware of the environmental problems. The problems can be detrimental because all human beings are living on the earth, and the waste from home can be harmful. To be specific, recycling is the easiest way for citizens to do which can save the earth, so the governments need to draft a legal requirement immediately.

In conclusion, recycling by oneself is not enough for reducing the pollution. It is clear to me that laws are needed in order to increase the number of recycling.