Some people claim that not enough of wastes from homes is recycled. They say that that only way to increase recycling for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Of late, management of household waste materials become a topic for heated discussions. Some are of the opinion that implementation of stringent law is the only measure to promote the rate of domestic garbage recycling. In this disquisition I completely agree with the view with supporting details and proper illustration.

To embark on, making policies for the rubbish disposal by the authority would definitely create an awareness among the populace. For example, the government of India has introduced a cleanliness program named as 'Swach Bharat' in which more emphasis is placed on proper disposal of waste and cleanliness of the environment that includes monetary penalties for the violation of law. As an outcome, nowadays people in India are much aware about the garbage disposal than before. Hence it goes without saying that, legal enforcement of waste management is effective to great extent.

Moreover, there is a common tendency among the citizens to abide by the law. The fear of punishment may force them follow the rules. To be clear, in developed countries that have strict strategies for rubbish removal, citizenry follow the rules without any hesitation. In contrast, in many developing nations, people are still careless about the segregation and management of garbages due to lack of governmental policies. There for it can be irrefutably stated that legal enforcement of garbage recycling is quite effective.

In conclusion,governmental efforts of legalizing waste collection and management is the best way to motivate the people to recycle the throw away things. It is hoped that the state would take initiative to induce laws for the wisely management of rubbish.