Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress and equally important for a country.

In this contemporary era, financial development is regarded as one of the biggest concern for the authorities around the world. Meanwhile, another group of people believe that there are other equally demanding areas of growth for a nation. This disquisition analysis both the views to arrive at a tenable conclusion.

On the one hand, economic development enable countries to impart high level amenities to the populace which increases the quality of their lives. For example, in developed nations, people are enjoying much satisfied life because their government is able to provide superior amenities and care to the citizens. Similarly, happiness is depending on the fulfilment of basic needs. When the needs of the people are met in a satisfied way, it increases the satisfaction levels of the citizenry.

On the other hand, a country has to concentrate on other areas of growth too. Mere monetary gain would not ensure the development of modern society. A country has to focus more on education, health care and security for the well functioning of the society. For instance, some financially developed countries have to depend on other nations for technology, education and healthcare which indicate that there are many other services that require equal attention to financial growth.

In conclusion, focusing on financial growth along with the development of other areas is equally important because it would be helpful to fulfill the requirements of the modern world.