Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both views and give your own opp

Nowadays people are interested to learn internal languages. A group in the society believe that employment and travelling are the sole motivational factors behind this trend, while others think there are other reasons too. This disquisition analysis both the view before arriving at a tenable conclusion.

On the one hand, practising an alien language widely open career opportunities for the job populace. Job seekers could search for vacancies regardless of the country barrier with the help of their language skills. For example, many technically skilled employees from the East Asia have been working in different western countries because of their ability to handle English. Similarly, the skill to communicate in foreign tongue help the individuals to migrate to various places. To be clear, English as a global language, helps the people to seek asylum in European nations.

On the other hand, many scholars are interested in multi national languages because these are the tools to learn about their culture and history.

To get a clear picture about a community,it is a must to know how they interact each other, which is practicable only through knowing the language. For instance; to learn about English literature the researcher should acquire skills in that language.

In conclusion, even though job and travel are the primary reasons behind learning a foreign language,I firmly believe that there are certain individual motives too that aim on the perspective of knowledge.