Some people claim that what many people eat in western countries is unhealthy food and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet

The issue of unhealthy food in western countries has become an inevitable issue for people that influence people’s diet. Moreover, some researchers recommend those people to change their diets. I personally agree with these views.

I believe that unhealthy food in western countries is affected by the use of technology in producing food that mostly concerns on the quantity of the products as well as time efficiency but ignores the quality aspect. As a result, there are various kinds of junk food and instant food provided in several restaurants that obviously lack the nutrients as well as vitamins. Moreover, the use of technology in producing food sometimes endangers people because the food factory tends to add chemical substance inside of the food instead of natural substances. Moreover, media, through TV and printed media, play important role in persuading as well as convincing people to buy those unhealthy foods.

On the other hand, some researchers recommend people in western countries to change the diet from modern food into traditional food that naturally contains much nutrients, vitamins, minerals and calories. I believe that changing the diets will make people be avoided from the dangerous substance that influence the health. Moreover, even though people use the technology to produce as well as modify food production but by considering the importance of healthy diets people will use it effectively and safely.

In short, people in western countries are provoked by media as well as the technology use in food production that probably add chemical substance inside the food. By considering these factors, people should change the diets into the traditional food that is more natural as well as healthier.