Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

There are many who treat the cost of an item as a deciding factor while purchasing it and seek for the cheapest service available in the market. However, in my opinion, while I believe that a person should be careful when spending the money, I also agree that one should prioritize better quality of service in some matters rather than price, such as in medical treatment, health, and food.

On the one hand, in the present time, when financial pressure has surged substantially compared to the past,  people need to be more careful while spending their money because spending recklessly leads to financial crisis and untoward situations. That is to say, the folks, generally, have a limited budget to spend, especially the salaried people. Such people must consider the price of an item before purchasing it so that they do not run out of money after buying unnecessarily costly items when a comparatively cheaper item could also serve the purpose. Take, for example, before opting to buy an iPhone, which is very costly, one must check if his budget allows him to spend hefty amount and should contemplate cheaper alternatives that can serve the same purpose.

On the other hand, there are a few matters where one should not worry about cost and must not compromise on the quality of service. For instance, while getting medical treatment, a person should seek for the best possible medical service because it is vital to his life. Similarly, one should always buy good quality food despite that it is invariably expensive because cheaper food has adverse effects on health, and health is the irreplaceable treasure of life.

In conclusion, one must prioritize quality or price depending upon the case, as in some cases a person should choose the best possible quality and in others, a person might need to consider the price.