Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cellphone) or service (eg: medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals are giving foremost importance to the cost prior to making any sort of purchases. I totally agree with this trend as everything is getting more and more expensive these days, it is very crucial to make wise buys. In this essay, I will firstly cover the reason for this pattern and secondly how this change is helping families spend wisely.

People purchase is on the higher side compared to the past years. With technology advancing, we come across new and improved products and services in the market year after year; this means people are more attracted to buy latest innovations forcing them to spend often on the same item. This, in turn, compels the buyer to look for economical buys. One such item like that is the mobile phones. For example, companies like Apple, Samsung, BlackBerry are releasing the updated version of their phones and tablets every year.

With this rising trend in recent days, a person who decides to get a commodity first spending more time on the internet studying the features of the product or the service; he then opts to check for alternate options with the cheaper price. For example, many Chinese mobile companies are now copying the same tools of a Samsung or Apple phones. Alternatively, he can also decide to wait for the item to be discounted or on sale. Example, people have become smarter by keeping a tab on the sale months and plan their purchases accordingly.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people should give prime focus to their expenditure, yet ensure they are keeping up with the trends of the new generation.