Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology has become an indispensable part of human's life. Our day starts with technology and ends with the same. It is commonly believed by many that control of our lives has been taken by technology. However, some people defend this by stating that many positive developments in varied aspects of lives has occurred due to technology. This essay examines both these views and present my opinion about the same.

To begin with, there are some bad effects of technology in our life. WE have made ourselves so much dependent on technology that we could not survive without it. Technology has affected not only our physical but also psychological health. For example, now a days, we hardly remember any contact number however, in our grandparents time, people could easily feed their brain with the contacts of all the near ones and dear ones. The over utilization of technology has negative effects to our physical health also. We seldom travel by walk since the development of motorized vehicles or we always prefer escalators and elevators over stairs, so this way we have made our bodies more lethargic and comfortable. And it is because of this, our body exhaust more quickly and we are left with no power.

However, the benefits that we enjoy through latest technology are also inevitable. Technology has made our research work more easier and attractive. For example, exploring the beautiful life above the sky and even under the water would have been possible only due to modern technology. Moreover, technology has helped us in medical field as well. For instance, the preventions and cures of several epidemic diseases has saved the lives of millions of people around the world, which could not be possible without technology.

In my opinion, using a technology to some extent is advantageous. Like a very famous proverb, Excess of everything is bad'. WE should use technology for new inventions and research work and learning purposes but not only for making our life excessively comfortable. without technology, we cannot experience development.

In conclusion, these days, technology has expanded in every field of life such as education, health, entertainment. Although, it is undeniable that technology has taken control over our lives by making us more dependent on it and also affecting our mental and physical strength. However, technology is an essential cause for development, we cannot overrule its benefits over few side effects. As per my opinion, technology is a significant part of our lives and has provided us myriad positive developments.