Some people play sport when they are young but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults.

Why is this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

Indeed, exercise plays pivotal role to keep one healthy and happy. It is observed that few adult people become inactive to keep themselves physically fit despite of the activeness in sports during their young age. In my discourse ahead, this essay will discuss reasons including workload and preference to career development along with solutions to solve this issue.

To commence with, there are numerous causes why some people do not involve in physical activities. The first and foremost reason of it is

ever-increasing professional work pressure. This means to say that in the era of cut-throat competition, the employees have tremendous load to complete assigned tasks within tight deadlines. Therefore, working professionals are unable to spend time to do any sorts of physical exercises. Another noteworthy cause of it is that owing to mandatory co-curricular activities, school-attending children had been engaged in copious exercise, whereas during adulthood more preference is given to the career development by majority of professionals. This does not allow them to allocate time for exercise, which ultimately stops them doing any exercise.

In order to tackle this ongoing menace, stringent measures should be taken by both individuals and government. One of the most conspicuous steps for the same is that equal importance to both health and career by adults. In other words, proper time could be allocated to do exercise out of 24 hours of day. Another notable initiative is that both government and corporates should join hands to spread awareness of physical activities amongst employees. To be more precise, advertisement campaign sponsored and run by companies or government bodies would make people aware about paramount importance of physical exercise. Thus, cumulative efforts by individuals and corporates would solve the current problem.

To conclude, it is undoubtedly true that some adults avoid to do physical exercise irrespective of their activeness when they were young. As mentioned above, the prime causes behind this trend are over-preference to future development and excessive work pressure on employees, which could be managed by joint efforts of individuals and companies.