Some people play sport when they are young but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults Why is this What can be done to solve this problem

Passionate about sports as a child fail to endure throughout adulthood. The root cause of this tendency is a lack of motivation and hectic pace of life which hinder the importance of exercise. This essay will outline the main causes in detail and will examine some possible remedy to tackle this development.

To begin with, the lack of strong parental reinforcement and independent life with plenty of responsibilities tends to bring about the shortage of motivation. In other words, in childhood, children in many cases were encouraged and reinforced by their parents when it came to doing sports activity. This is in marked contrast to adults, who no longer can motivate themselves without parental control and support which in turn has always played as inspiration to participate in the competition with a dozen of excitement. Furthermore, the hectic pace of life strongly influences people’s preferences. It would mean that whereas serene evenings with a family or friends even paid unsocial hours for extra income to buy luxuries would appear to be more preferable than playing sport in a series of mundane routine.

As far as potential solutions are concerned, encouragement and providing particular time for sport whether at work or everyday life may increase enthusiasm towards doing sports activity. This is because only an inspired person can find proper time and willpower to summon up the energy for doing exercises. To illustrate, plenty of well-known companies as Google and Facebook have organized sports classes with plenty of activities for their employees. Executives have grasped the importance of doing sport. Moreover, conducting sports competition for the whole family may not only give rise to strengthening family bonds but also give the opportunity to spend quality time with family.

In conclusion, although people reduce their sport activity throughout their lives due to lack of motivation and hectic pace of life, encouragement and organization sports-related environment can motivate them to play sport at work or with their family.