Some people point out that there will be less international travel in future. Do you think it is negative or positive trend?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling means visiting new places, exploring their culture and tradition. But, some individuals believe that in coming time, overseas travel will be reduced. In my opinion, I think that International tourism has many benefits so their reduction will have bad impact.

Tourism is a good source of income to the nation as when foreigners visit historical or ancient places, amusement parks or any other tourist places, they are highly charged for entrance tickets. So, this money is used by government to maintain such famouch places for example, proper cleanliness of tourist places as well as the area that surrounds the visiting place, drinking water facility, toilets etcetera in order to attract more people. On the other hand, if count of tourist get reduced then the government of the country will loose source of income and will not be able to collect money to maintain well known locations.

Beside that, tourism has also provided jobs of tourist guide to many individuals who are earning good amount of money to run their families. Some of them are working as full-time guides while other are part-time guides. But if travel to international places will become limited then many people will become jobless.

Moreover, with decrease in tourism, individuals will not be able to gather information or knowledge about culture, traditions, food habits, historical importance, weather, living standard of other places and they will not be able to find friends of different culture and nation.

In conclusion, I would like to say that decrease of international tourism will have worst effect on the economical condition of the country as well as maintaining the famous places. Government should take steps to enhance tourism by providing better facilities and affordable travelling tickets otherwise government have to suffer from great loss.