Some people point out that there will be less international travel in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Traveling overseas is gaining popularity among people in many countries. People travel for disparate reasons, including business growth and education. Some people believe that this abroad traveling trend will decline in the future. In my opinion, it would be entirely advantageous.

To begin with, one of the most evident positive effects would be on the environment. The excessive greenhouse gases dissipation has deleterious impact on our surrounding since it contains an inordinate amount of carbon dioxide. These co2 accumulate onto the Earth’s surface and eventually damage the ozone layer, which has already started several years ago. Furthermore, the frequency of cross-boundary traveling is much higher, in many countries, than the domestic. Therefore, the contribution of those harmful gases by it is significantly higher. Some environment specialists estimate that the emission of carbon dioxide by cross-country traveling is more than 80 per cent of the total emission. If this damaging pattern of the ozone layer continued for the next several years, it might be destroyed and the Ultraviolet radiations would enter the Earth, which might make the human existence on the Earth impossible.

Another important point to consider is related to the country’s survival. As almost all countries rely on the export and import of goods, they are completely dependent on others for boosting their economy. If the trend of visiting other countries declines, people may become more self-sufficient and may promote their own goods in their country. For example, Saudi Arabia is the biggest importer of contemporary technology from around the world and is relying solely on the UK and China. However, if they refuse to trade, Saudi Arabia will start developing their own technology.

In summary, going abroad trend might reduce someday, yet I believe that this would be positive because our environment will be safe from detrimental effects of the gasses. In addition, countries might become independent by relying on their own technology, instead of others.