Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?Give reasons for your answer and incl

People have different views about whether or not living in a house is better than an apartment. Although I accept that living in an apartment is much cheaper, but a house has more benefits that an apartment cannot compare to.

For a variety of reason, the house’s owner has more privacy than flat’s owner. Firstly, living in a small place like an apartment lead to the sharing of facilities such as the hall and laundry room. Secondly, the house owner could be more flexible in term of noise at the late time of day. For example, some people working late and willing to take shower at midnight, however, the sound of water from their activity might cause their neighbour’s inconvenience. Finally, a house normally provides more space for outdoor activity, hence it is better for owner’s health.

In my opinion, living in an apartment is a good choice for student or people with low income. The main purpose of building an apartment is relocating people from rural suburb to the city with the minimising area. It acts as a place that some families can live in the same area as a house, so the fee to living here is lower. The aim of the apartment is reducing the cost and saving area so the low-income family could be able to afford. As a result, for people those could not pay for the house, an apartment provides them with the solution for living budget.

In conclusion, while living in a house have more advantages than in an apartment, it is the only choice for some people.