Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?Give reasons for your answer and incl

Most of new generation are living in urban cities for better job opportunity and life style and they prefer to live in apartment as compare to house. For many people, especially new immigrants, apartment is convenient option to settle down. However, there are both pros and cons for staying our there. In this essay, I will discuss some of the pros and cons staying in apartment and house as well.

Let's begin by looking at the advantage of renting an apartment. One of the main positive staying in apartment is that you get a pretty social circle. What i mean by that is when we live in apartment we get chance to stay with diverse people. You get know to the culture, food, languages and festivals celebrated by them. Specially, growing kids and toddler get company to play and enjoy their free time. On the other hand, in house, it is hard to find neighbour to socialise yourself and kids, you feel alone and kids spend most of their time watching TV and using mobiles.

Secondly, Apartment has better facilities such as security, other amenities like playgrounds, community halls, gym, garden.

In urban areas where security is one of major concern, apartment provides security guard, CCTV cameras and restriction for entry for outsiders. These all can be avail on minimal prices and easily accessible. Whereas while staying at house it is hard to get all these benefits. One has to spend lot of money and time to arrange all.

Turning to other side of argument, apartment is not considered as a good investment option. Compare to house, apartment always has less re sale value and demand since buyer always has better option in terms of architecture and design. On other hand, Individual houses can be easily sold and give good return over the period of time.

Another issue is that apartment has less scope of modification and extension. In other words, If in future we require one or more rooms for family, it is impossible to build. Same time, if you want extra room in house we can either build room in exiting floor or extend the floor.

All things considered, living in apartment and house has their own benefit and negatives. You need to weigh up the pros and cons of living in apartment and houses. Personally i believe living in apartment is has more benefits than house.