Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully.

Others disagree. Discuss both views, and give you opinion.

The utilization of leisure time is always depends on individual nature and personal preference. To which, a few people love to organize a timetable for the things they want to do during time off while others do not believe in planning and they choose to do whatever comes on their mind first. In my opinion, it is sometimes acceptable to spend free time carelessly.

To begin with, planning a spare time gives crystal clear understanding about what can be achieved in the particular duration of time, rather than wandering over things mindlessly. It allows people to identify areas where they really should focus, which eventually gives confidence and on completion, a sense of accomplishment. For instance, people who plan their vacation well and in advance tend to enjoy more than one who doesn’t. On the other hand, lack of planning only result into procrastination and prevent from doing any activity at all. Thus, proper planning is essential and beneficial to take full advantage of time off.

However, people are not always keen on participating in several events in their free time and they want to take life as surprise. For them, planning is simple overburden, which they really want to avoid on their time off from work and choose to go with the flow that embarks in their ways. Furthermore, it provide them time to focus only on few most important activities, which extremely enjoy instead of taking pressure to complete multiple tasks during leisure time. For instance, most individual just love to read their favorite novel during the whole time and they don’t seem to need any planning. Thus, planning a free time is simply a waste of time for many persons.

In conclusion, both the approaches have pros and cons, so people can choose however they want to spend their time, but to use free time wisely, one must have careful planning.