Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others, however, prefer to give money to national and international charitable organizations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people are excited to get associated with some kind of charitable work. While some provide direct financial help to the needy, others prefer to make their contribution through any international or national non-profitable organizations. In my opinion, helping directly could benefit to some extent, however, charitable organizations can help make a huge difference in society.

As the population below the poverty line is mostly illiterate, they do not have the knowledge of the proper government schemes and channels to draw benefits from them. Provided that, if by any means, they register for help in the government offices, despite laws and regulations, usually they are deprived of their rights. For example, under the sanitation scheme, the government of India promised to construct community toilets in all the villages. While the work had started on time, authorities stopped the work halfway by making false excuses. When ordinary people saw such injustice happening with the lower class they strive to make a difference in their lives by assisting them with direct financial help without any intermediate in order to create a direct influence in the lives of the needy.

However, some people still prefer to donate to charitable trusts because there are some non-profitable organizations which have set principle to support society. People can observe their work and fructifying results closely before making any contributions to their good cause. For instance, I started donating every year to ISKCON, a world-known trust when I came to know about their mid-day meal program which they run in cooperation with the government. Due to this program, the student’s populations in the local community have increased by more than 36%. Therefore, for becoming a part of a large scale solution people place their trust in international or national charitable organizations.

In conclusion, while donating money directly to someone in need can make an impact on an individual’s life. However, I believe, multinational NGOs which are working towards the goodwill of society can impeccably change many people's lives.