Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even a useful educational tool. Others however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Video games are meant to be played in leisure time and to rejuvenate people. Shockingly, this entertainment has become business for many people and this is seen to be encroaching in the field of education. However, I strongly agree that disadvantages of playing video games does not outweigh the advantages. This will be proven by understanding the innovative benefits that it offer to youngsters and the controlled drawbacks that it inevitably has.

On one side, video games when played excessively can disrort the visibility and distract the players as well. A few might disagree that some video games are addictive and waste precious time of teenagers. Beside this, continuoue exposure to television is proven to lower down the visibility of players, which has lead to the trend of eye glasses at the age of four. Therefore, the negative ramifications that result from an addiction of video games are evident.

On the other hand, video games can also benefit players in many ways. It is no surprise that games are an effective medium to broaden the imagination of growing children. While this trend of playing video games is positive grown over a decade, many educational institute have incorporated this to effectively educate children. Besides this, many rehabilitation centres and hospitals have adapted it as a part of therapy and witnessed the fast paced recovery of patients. As the invention of video games have it's presence in diversified domains, it is certain that it will continue to benefit millions of people.

After understanding the both sides of an argument, it is felt that this invention has brought the radical outcomes in many fields and should be encouraged with limited access to children. Also, it is obvious that both merits and demirts should be treated equally. To limit the undesirable and unintended outcome of video games, it is hoped that parents should take stringent actions against their children if they are playing excessively.