Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don t really need Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives Which viewpoint do you agree with Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

this modern era electronic media plays very significant role to promote your product. There are number of companies who put lot of investment to advertise their products. Most of the people believe that advertisements keep us aware of new things and there is nothing harm to advertise your product. Also, there is an another set of group who strongly oppose this notion. With proper consideration of both the facts I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

Firstly, I believe that advertisements are only made to brain wash the audience. Some times we end up buying those products which we don't entail much in our lives; because of the way they advertise such products we get attracts and purchase that. Additionally, most of the times companies don't provide the real details of stuff in advertisement they only show the best features; so without knowing the real fact the keen of getting something new we buy such products. Also, popular brands use famous celebrity to promote their products. Since, people admire their favourite celebrity so they invest their hard earned money in those products without thinking. Furthermore, due to catchy advertisements of unhealthy food children get attracted and force their parents to get them which in turn is not good for their health.

Moreover, another set of a group believe that advertisements play important roles in our lives. In our busy schedule we don't get enough time to get aware of new products that are coming to the market. With the help of commercials that telecast on television we get an idea about new stuff that could be helpful in making our lives better. As well as, making a commercial require a lot of efforts; It imparts employment to so many individuals. When we see such commercials and buy product somehow we contribute in their jobs. In addition to this, most of the people agrees that making an advertisement is the excellent way to reach out to each and every house of the country.

In my conclusion, buying anything is all upto the individual's understanding. However, Commercials are important to get informed about new things we should not buy anything which is irrelevant.