Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

It goes effortlessly when we talk about children should be nourished with true values and morals. There are few set of people who claims that competitive attitude in children is essential to make them better person. While, other group suggests that feeling of cooperation is required for them. With proper consideration of both the facts I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

To embark on, there are many reasons why children should have competitive value? Firstly, the nature of competition motivates them to work hard and stand ahead in their life. The feeling of getting rewarded encourages them for further achievements. Also, they feel worthy and start valuing themselves. This motivates them put extra efforts to attain higher level in education and other activities. When they compete with others it inculcates the notion of self confidence and raises their self esteem. Secondly, the value of competition from the early stage of their life prepare them to face any situation in near future. In addition to this, it makes them strong enough to achieve anything in life with hard work and demolish the idea of fear from them. For instance, from educational level to professional level people face competition every where, such as, in school they take part in poem completion, quiz completion, drawing competition. When they grow adult they face competition to take admission in universities or to get jobs.

Moreover, there are some strong reasons to prove that the value of cooperation polish them become better person. This behaviour develops number of significant qualities in them such as, they become more humble, kind, patient and polite. In history there are multiple epitome of people who got fame and reached success due to their cooperative attitude. So, it is said that to get fame you entail this nature in yourself. As well as, the nature of competition sometimes makes them arrogant and stubborn. They can't accept failure and start developing jealous behaviour.

To conclude my essay I would suggest that both the values play decisive role in the nourishment of any human kind. From childhood children should be taught these behaviour in equivalent manner.