Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising products have become increasingly popular among people, specifically in the area of advanced technologies, such as touch system, voice command, and machine learning. But, the vast majority of people like to buy unnecessary products, which they do not need, by watching advertisements. I personally believe that adverts are really helpful for the marketing of newly invented products, which are useful in our day-to-day lives.

To begin with, the newly invented products, which are generally involved in improving our daily lives, are widely advertised on social media and television. These ads could be helpful for people because it is helping them to enhance their lifestyle or daily routine. In addition to that, newly developed products could benefit people in many efficient ways. The voice command device, for instance, is widely advertised on social media and television channels, and it is really helping people to do their day-to-day tasks, such as switch-off lights, send messages, and making calls. Thus, it is helping people in many ways to enhance their lifestyle.

The advertisement of common products, on the other hand, is also attracting people to buy products, which they do not need at that time. But, in many advertisements, companies provide discount offers to encourage people to buy their products. To exemplify, many people buy luxury cars instead of buying an ordinary vehicle by watching advertisements. Therefore, they waste lots of money on buying unnecessary products.

To conclude, rather than buying unnecessary things, people should buy new products which they actually need instead. It would be helpful for them in saving some money. At last, I would like to mention that people should be realistic while making decision to buy a new product instead of showing interest in advertisements.