Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is being believed by several people, that publicity of a product sometime mismanages the budget, because of extra useless shopping. While other assume this is a way to know about the recent launched product. I agree with the second one that it is a way of knowing product existence in the society.

Promoting a product is a part of selling strategy, by which company tells us about the feature of its product, which we are searching sometime. In other words advertisement is way to familiar with the brand which we can use in future. To illustrate, Bajaj Company recently launch a two-wheeler with extra features like reverse gear, use of electricity in the place of fuel and many more. Who believe in that company because of its goodwill can pay in advance as booking of that scooter. Therefore, advertisement is the only way from where people get aware about upcoming stuff in the market.

Knowing, exciting offers on particular stuff because of some special occasion can only be possible through publicity. It is very helpful to save money by purchasing in advance during offer seasons. For example, it is very cold from November to January and the discount available on room heaters only be possible during September and October month so that people can buy that stuff in advance and secure their funds. Hence, by these kinds of information individuals can buy goods at reasonable rates.

Conclusively, advertising something means spreading the news of available product. It does not mean they force you to buy the stuff immediate. It is a matter of some one’s choice they can take it either as positive or negative. It think the impact of advertising is excellent as compare to bad.