Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Buying stuff under the influence of advertisement have become popular among people. Some think that it wastes the money due to extra consumption, while other believe it tells us the quality version of a particular stuff. I agree with both the facts and disclose in subsequent paragraphs.

Watching or listening about attractive offers on available products, force the people to spend money on these products whether they are required or not. For example, during the occasion of Diwali one of my friend saw 25% off on smart LED Television made by Panasonic and he ordered the same. Although he has already 2 set of LED in his home, but because of smart discount he bought another one which is still not opened. Hence some time advertisement create burden on someone’s pocket.

On the other side, only through the publicity people get know about the improved version of existing product. So, we cannot neglect these types of promotion to get rid from cheap quality stuff. To illustrate initially Santoor bodywash was very greasy and unable to clean the germs of body, because less foam-based product. But now company change the formula and raise the standard of product with sweet fragrance & more foam in same price. After that they paste posters & hoarding of improved packing and increase the turnover of that product. Therefore, now people can choose quality product with manageable budget.

Conclusively, announcement of any goods have both pros and cons but it depend on the consumers how they can take that advertisement for their profit or loss.