Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

No doubt increase in the rate of abortions has become a matter of serious concern. Various people believe that this is a compulsory to reduce birth rate, but some assume it is an illegal activity. Both aspects have its own merits, which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs.

Coming into a physical relation without knowing about the fertility period of women create pregnancy. Sometime it is just for entertainment not for the purpose of giving birth to new life. So, in that cases, after the confirmation of true reason behind the abortion should be allowed. It may help to reduce the rate of growing population. For example, after having 2 children if a female wants abortion to stop the number of family members she should be allowed and even awarded, because she promotes this way to control birth rates. Hence for these kinds of purposes abortion is legal.

In the expectation of male child, people sometimes take chances of pregnancy again and again but, after confirming the unwanted sex of the child they get abort that innocent life. In those circumstances’ abortion should not be declared just illegal but it should be penalized with heavy fine and imprisonment. To illustrate, as per survey report more that 25% miscarriage is due to conceive of women child and police arrest 30 parents in these cases. Therefore, if the motive behind a downfall is malicious then there should be restrictions.

Conclusively, abortion is not wrong if it is in the favor of controlling overpopulation, but if it is a reason of any violence then it is an enormity and should be stopped by imposing strict laws.