Some people say that in all levels of education from primary scholls to universities,toomuch time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.Do you agree or disagree?

Today It is debated issue that the majority of the institutes emphasize on theoretical education rather than focusing on practical work. I strongly agree with this view, which having more thesis based education. This essay will discuss above notion with the arguments in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, most of the institutes around the world operates academic based education system because to understand any practical work, it is necessary to first learn its factual knowledge. For example, to perform any experiment in Chemistry lab, it is important to follow the written procedure of the particular project otherwise it could be risky to conduct that observation.

Moreover, a number of colleges and universities lack the technical equipment as a result they may have only choice of theory related subjects. To exemplify, In a number of destitute countries like Africa, India and Pakistan nearly all the schools does not have right instruments due to lack of funds allocated by the governments which only left with them the option of conceptual knowledge.

Furthermore, there are few courses such as Business, Accounting and MBA which does not necessitate practical work. To illustrate, subjects like History and English does not involve concept of performing test in the laboratory. Besides this, today vast number of organisations firstly sort out the candidates on the grounds of written test rather than pragmatic knowledge because much of the work today carried out in offices is theoretical.

To conclude, undoubtedly, most institutions spend an immense amount of time on teaching theories because it is only the way to qualify any written exam.whereas, Less emphasis is placed on practical skills because of the perception of importance of learning facts and large financial investment needed to set up facilities for carrying out experiments.