Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

A country can prosper when it has strong education system. Education is a fundamental right for citizens and every country should give great importance to build sustainable education system from primary schools to universities. However, it is a matter of debate how the education system should be run by the government. Some argue that more importance should be given learning practical skills, rather than spending much time on learning facts.

I do believe that learning facts will not be much help when it comes to implementation of knowledge. There is major difference in the way developed countries run their education system, with the education system run by developing countries like India. Developed countries give more imporatnce in practiacal skills. For a resut, pupils from India often have to face problmes when they travel abroad for higher studies. There are lots of advantages for the people with hands on experience over those who spent their entire life remembering facts. For example, India has to depend on developed countires to import advanced defence hardwares. India could have save huge money if those defence hardwares could be made here. Lack of practical skills can be blamed for such problems.

Further bolstering my view, it is the need of the hour to revamp education system and fortunatelly, some of the universities understood the issues and started innovatives ways of teaching. To illustrate this, many universities included practical classes and assigned marks for practical exams. Many schools stated STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) classes in their curriculum to prepare the students better for future. Lastly, practical classes are more interesting than theoretical classes and students find practical classes more relevant.

To draw the conclusion, I would say a strong nation builds on a strong foundation of education system and we all should actively contribute to a nations' success. A education system should provide a platform for students to practically implement their knowledge which they acquired via theoretical classes.