Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of presenting Television Program is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount important. One school of thought opines that it is worthless, however others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although, it has plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs

Initiating with best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is almost all the peoples in this world has their own Television and it has connected with the cable network to watch all the news and entertainment while they sit in their home so that it easy to convey social matters to everyone through this channel which has impacted in human life along with the short span of time. To cite an example, every day evening peoples were so eager to watch television to get an update about the COVID-19 epidemic and lockdown information. As a result, everyone was updated and kept social distance to prevent of being an affected by this disease and more often everyone understands the important of being vaccinated.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well first and foremost, these channels give less important for social matters because it affects their profitability and they are not ready to broadcast severe information such as smoking and drinking alcohol is injuries to health, which affects the young generations and the country unless it strictly informed by the rules and regulations.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not underestimated.