Some people say that all secondary and higher school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an

important life skill,

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is the fundamental duty of parents and teachers to provide monetary education to their young ones in order to mould them to responsible citizens. Some people believe that juveniles should be taught about money management during their secondary education, I agree with this suggestion.

There are multiple reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, if money management subject is added during the early stages of students' secondary education, they will understand the importance of money during teenage. Owing to this, they will reduce the demand for unnecessary things from their parents such as expensive video games and gadgets. Secondly, by knowing the importance of money, children can help their guardians to manage the funds which further can be invested for their future studies. Thirdly,

money management makes the students more mature, as they will come to know that in order to earn more money, they need to work hard and concentrate on studies rather than focusing on bad habits like smoking and taking drugs.

On the other hand, students are innocent and they might become money-minded if money management is taught at such an early stage. Also, nowadays there is a huge burden of studies on students, adding extra subject will definitely increase the stress on them. Nevertheless, money management subject can be introduced as a non-academic subject to inculcate the knowledge of managing the

funds in students without putting any extra study load.

To conclude, considering the benefits of teaching money management skill during secondary education, I suggest there should be one subject for money management but an assessment for that subject should not be considered in calculating the grades so that there should not be an additional burden on students.