Some people believe that children should go to extra classes after school. Others, however, think that children should spend that time playing instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is important to consider how a student's extra time after school should be managed. While some assert that it should be spent on sports activities, whereas others believe, this time should be consumed in tuition classes. I agree with the latter view as it provides success in academic competitions.

On the one hand, those who consider playing is quintessential for spending leisure time after school, believe that this involvement is necessary for the overall development of a student. This is because indulgence in physical activities makes the child physically and psychologically active, which further enhance the concentration and learning power, as a result, the student performs effectively in studies. To illustrate, a psychological study by the Indian Medical Science on the students studying in the Mentally Challenged Schools, has proved that regular physical sports can increase the learning abilities of a student to a greater extent. In contrast, if students are involved only in studies with no sports activity, then this will make them lethargic, consequently, they will get prone to various health issues.

On the other hand, some people think that extra study sessions are vital for academic success and to compete in various competitions, and I fully support this notion. With these classes, an extra syllabus can be covered which can help in scoring high marks in board exams. Additionally, a one-to-one discussion can be done with students, which can solve their problems and in-efficiencies. For instance, in every branch of Delhi Public School, daily one-hour tuition class is conducted, this makes the students proficient in studies and also it leaves a less burden of homework on them. Alternatively, if there is no availability of additional study classes, this will lead to poor grades of students in exams and will also hinder their career growth.

In conclusion, although playing in recreational time is important in terms of physical and mental health of students, in my opinion, extra academic sessions are more essential for achieving heights in this competitive world, owing to the additional knowledge and personal attention acquired in these classes.