Some people believe that children should go to extra classes after school. Others, however, think that children should spend that time playing instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is important to consider how a student's extra time after school should be managed. While some assert that it should be spent on sports activities, whereas others believe, this time should be consumed in tuition classes. I agree with the latter view considering academic success in increasing competition.

On the one hand, those who consider playing is quintessential for spending leisure time after school, believe that this involvement is necessary for the overall development of a student. This is because, indulgence in physical activities makes the child physically and psychologically active, which further enhance the concentration and learning power, as a result, the student performs excellently in studies. To illustrate, a psychological study by the Indian Medical Science on the students studying in the Mentally Challenged Schools, has proved that regular physical sports can increase the learning abilities of a student to a greater extent. In contrast, if students will not involve in such events, this can make them lethargic and inactive, consequently, they get prone to various health issues.

On the other hand, some people think that extra study sessions are vital for academic success and to compete in competitions, and I fully support this notion. With these classes, an extra syllabus can be covered which can help in scoring high marks in board exams. Additionally, a one-to-one discussion can be done with students, which can solve their problems and in-efficiencies. For instance, in every branch of Delhi Public School, daily one-hour tuition class is conducted by the school authorities for all levels, this makes the students proficient in studies and also it leaves a less burden of homework on them. Alternatively, if there is no availability of additional study classes, this might lead to poor grades of students in exams and also hindering their career growth.

In conclusion, although playing in recreational time is important in terms of physical and mental health of students, in my opinion, extra academic sessions are far more essential for achieving heights in this competitive world.