Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make.

Is money a true indicator of the success of a business?

In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

In this contemporary world, running a successful business is a matter of concern. While some believe that to measure the success of business the single way is to evaluate financial outcomes, in my opinion, it is not the only valuable factor, however, there are other indicators such as respect and recognition which should also be considered.

To embark on, measuring the growth of business based on the amount of money they make, is not the most significant criteria because of various reasons. The most crucial is that financial development does not indicate whether the company is globally accepted and respected by the people of a society or not and success is directly proportional to the acceptance of the public. This is because there are a number of businessmen who have acquired an enormous wealth by pursuing un-respectable illegal businesses such as the export of drugs and human trafficking, consequently, making them unsuccessful. For instance, a report by 'The Business World' magazine, the most wealthier and not the prosperous businessman of the USA is the one who exports illegal weapons.

Nevertheless, there are a plethora of other effective indicators to measure the achievement of an organisation. Primarily, the positive admiration and valuable feedback by the customers are the key factors that bring growth for a company. To illustrate, the Tata Group is India's most efficient industrial group not because of money but for the charitable work it does, this, in turn, gathers the huge appreciation from the general public. Another factor is the recognition that the industry holds over the global market. In other words, the successfulness of an industry can be evaluated by checking its popularity among different countries, as the globally recognised product is much more accurate and effective. For example, India's small scale dairy product company 'Amul' is worldwide famous for its natural efficacy and pureness, thus it is considered as successful.

In conclusion, although high monetary outcomes define the financial success of a business, in my perspective, the factor of gaining a respectful position by companies at the global level is the actual acquired successful platform.