Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make.

Is money a true indicator of the success of a business?

In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

Profit and loss is vital indicator of company’s growth. When people assess whether a business is successful, it is solemnly measured on the scale of money it generates. However, in my opinion, there are other factors that aid in identifying a profitable business.

High revenue generation is the first and foremost reliable index to gauge the profitability of a commerce. Secondly, the ace industrialists divert their proceeds towards business expansion, testifying the saying that money grows money. For example, many small companies of the past are now giant industries of today. However, the rate of money mining cannot be the sole indicator. There have been instances in the past that a firm went bankrupt after a promising tenure, due to other economic factors. For instance, reckless business investment and expansion could shift a business to a loss making entity. Therefore, money is integral to assess a company in conjunction with other factors.

On the other hand, there are other important aspects that help in determining the profitability of industries. Firstly, corporate governance and structure are essential for better organization of workforce and business operations. Employee’s growth in the corporate hierarchy, implementation of policies and responsibility towards society are some of the methods of effective corporate governance. For example, one may not like working with a firm which does not support growth in the career ladder. Secondly, responsibility towards society by engaging in philanthropical activities helps in building trust in consumers. Finally, customer satisfaction is necessary for any product to create its place in the market. With better service and quality, firms can not only increase their customer base but increase loyalty towards their products. Therefore, it can be clearly concluded that there are additional factors in identifying a good business.

To sum up, money could be an integral and prime measure to assess a successful entity. But, additional factors play an equal role in the analysis of profitable businesses.