Some people say that because of economic progress, government is ignoring other types of progress for a country. To what extent do you think it is correct?

Economic growth of a country ensures its market value on a global platform. To sustain in this era of globalization and commercialization economy plays a significant role. Though economic development is essential for a country's survival, I agree with those who think that other developments are as crucial as economy for the progress of a country.

For a country to promote growth in numerous sectors, it should be financially sustainable. Economy contributes in enhancing job opportunities thereby creating employment. A good financial standing may increase better facilities in various industries such as health, transport, education, infrastructural and tourism. Other than this public amenities and recreational activities will be illuminated by a greater economy. This will in turn be a pragmatic approach in long term as creation of such facilities will generate revenue making a country self-sustainable.

On the other hand, a lot of aspects are overlooked because of economic growth. Social issues that have the potential to integrate the society are pushed off easily. With economy as focal point development in rural areas, small businesses, environmental sustainability and proper consumption of resources are avoided. Most of the people residing in rural areas are unaware of the economic growth and merely work of survival.

To conclude, other types of progress are equally important for the integration of the masses and utilization of resources. Though economy is vital, but ignorance of other developments can create a hindrance in keeping peace and affects the overall development of the nation.