Some people say that a country should produce food locally, while others believe that it is good to import food. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Food business today has grown dramatically from domestically produced imported worldwide. A handful of people thinks that agriculture production of a local area produced and distributed within the same territory whilst other holds an opposite view. However, I agree to a full extent that freshly made fragile food products imposed to not to be imported and produced within domestic territory due to outlining reasons in the following paragraphs.

To commence with the benefits, the agriculture process taken in the vicinity of the local area and its final products when distributed within the domestic territory of the country will save the currency of the country. Contrary to the commodities purchased from other countries will include enormous bill of shipping charges, packaging cost, fragile handling cost, refrigerator cost or foreign exchange rates. Ultimately, the capital currency will suffer a lot due to distribution of income to the other part of the world. Moreover, ready to eat products and other versatile foods that are brought up made up of couple of months ago. Sometimes it can be stale or manufactured years ago to meet the increasing demand. Although, imported products are technology savvy and instant foods takes a less time to prepare dishes but at the same time big corporate are making us obsessive towards them to have largest export of identical, cheap and time-saving foods. Lastly, people are compulsive to these eateries because of western influences irrespective of their own food meals. Significantly, people have advantage of fresh local produce goods and vegetables. They can sense the real taste without any additives, preservatives and artificial coloring's.

Looking at the other side of the argument, if the greatest number of food is solely originated and distributed in the domestic country then economy will not be able to cop up with its demand. Hence, it will become terrible to face with this problem with minimum production of vegetables and foods. For instance, if their is increase in demand of onions and there is limited stock of onions due to the factors of rainy season and other social factors than it is needed to be exported from the other parts. Moreover, traders and business runs with the possibility of sale and purchase of this food market. Therefore, there companies will suffer loss. Also, most of the people become unemployed with the closure of this trades. The main point is that half of generation is reliable on quick foods that are especially procured from the different countries. Mostly, the workaholic people will suffer as with the lack of time they prefer to make noodles, pastas, chicken or pork recipes made in minutes.

Hammering the last nail, I will pen down by saying that apart from the various benefits of varied foods and instant dishes purchased from western countries it is beneficiary to save the country income within the territory and to relinquish the taste of country's food irrespective of other climatic and economic factors.