Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some are of the opinion that academic achievements of a student mainly depend on the quality of teaching. Meanwhile, other people assume that it depends on how dedicated a student is. In this essay, I consider both sides of the argument and then give my own opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, a teacher plays a significant role in the overall atmosphere in a class, chooses effective methods and approaches of learning. In fact, they pave the path for successful development of their students in terms of academic performance as well as personal growth. Thus, without a highly-qualified professional school-children will not receive all necessary guidance for reaching their full potential. For instance, once I had been attending a mathematics class for the whole year. Unfortunately, our math teacher was completely unprofessional and I, being a hard-working student, was not able to understand anything at all. As a result, my mother had to explain every single lesson by herself.

However, some claim that without student interest and their desire for learning will not be any valuable outcome. This is because any deal including the learning process demands certain dedication and ability of a person to concentrate on a task and solve difficult challenges. In addition, the personality of a student contributes to what they eventually accomplish. To illustrate, let us imagine a couple of students studying in the same class under the same conditions. Frequently, we can observe that a mediocre but persistent student outruns a talented but lazy one.

In conclusion, I consider that both sides of the argument have their merits. In fact, both of these factors are equally important for the successful learning process.