Some people say that family is the most powerful influence in a child’s development. Other’s say that other factors such (television friend’s music etc.) play a greater role today. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Each child will be influenced by something or someone, and his development depends on factors he got influenced from. Some people say that family has the biggest influence in a child’s development, others think the opposite and say that other factors will play this role.

On one hand, for some people to improve a child’s development and help them learn more about life, the greater influence is family. First, parents are more experienced in life and have more knowledge; they can aid them to separate and know between the wrong and right. Second, spending more time with family, kids automatically will get influenced by one of them, they start acting talking and learning from this environment. Moreover, a child tries to develop his character according to the person who influenced him at home, and this one will be his idol. For example, I learned a lot from my family especially from my grandfather, he became my influencer, he assisted and taught me in developing my life. In my opinion I think that the family is the main factor in developing a child’s way of living and future.

On the other hand, several people say the opposite and think that child spend more time with friends and watching TV, these factors play a great role today in their development. First, some believe that playing with friends, help them understand how others think, act and how is life. Second, kids will stay home at early ages with parents before moving to schools, where the role of another environment begins and where children get in touch and have close conversations with friends and teachers. However, television and music also help kids to know new languages and learn how to spell words and improve their accent. Additionally, they can have more knowledge about things happening outside their culture. For example, my cousin’s first world (Cow) came from watching educational programs on the television and his language continued improving because of these programs. From my side I believe that friends or television can play a role but cannot be the main influencers of development.

In conclusion, people say that family plays the important role in developing children. Others say the opposite and believe other factors can play this part such as friends or television. In my opinion, family is the basic influencer to help children develop rather than friends or television; these can come at later stages in life.