Some people say that government should not put money on building theaters and sports stadium. They should spend more money on medical care and education.

Do you agree or disagree?

Spending money by government in right sectors for the development of a nation has always been a challenging decision. It is asserted by some people that it would be a wastage of financial resources, if money is spent on sports and entertainment industry, rather a major chunk of it should be diverted to provide medical care and educational facilities to people. I do not endorse the notion and intend to discuss my views in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, one school of thought believes that education and health care is the basic necessity which plays a vital role in the growth of a country. This is because better education system creates career opportunities, whereas good medical care facilities ensure that every citizen is fit and healthy. As a result, people would remain productive towards the development of a nation. However, importance of entertainment can not be ignored. Nowadays, a lot of employment is being offered by these sectors as well as being a excellent source of enjoyment and exercise helping people to lead a healthy and joyful lifestyle.

On the other hand, I endorse the concept of spending money for the advancement of games and relaxation activities as these sectors are equally important. The prominent reason is that it makes people`s life colorful. As a matter of fact, there is no pleasure in living a life which is dull and boring. In contrast, if there is no enjoyment then people would find themselves as prisoners living a monotonous lifestyle. For instance, despite of excellent monetary benefits being provided in Saudi Arabia, people are moving to other countries as Saudi Government has implemented lot of restrictions on entertainment sources.

To fortify further, international sports events and movies boost the economy and GDP of countries. To quote an example, a popular Television series 'Games Of Thrones' has done a business of one thousand billion dollars worldwide. Thus, such shows, concerts and games contribute significantly in economy system by attracting worldwide audience. Not only this, these sectors also responsible to earn name and fame and bring international recognition to a country.

In conclusion, although education and medical care is essential, yet there is crucial role of sports and entertainment to make one`s life beautiful and meaningful in terms of enjoyment, fun, exercise and significant contribution in nation`s development by bringing international money and recognition.