Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The lack of knowledge about history is always a big problem in education and society nowadays. That comes from the awareness of many people who think history is not as crucial as other fields such as science and technology. However, there are also some individuals who suppose that history should be treasured like the above subjects but these people usually account for the minority. It is not fair for history because of its contribution to humankind throughout the past until present.

There are some principal reasons to explain why many people assume that history is not important like science and technology. Clearly, the impacts of science or technology are easier to be aware than history, indeed, we can see the contributions of those two subjects everywhere while this facet in history is very rare. For example, what we use in commuting in daily like train, car, plane,... or eating like bread, hamburger,... those are all the products of science and technology; In contrast, the achievement of history is quite hard to list out. After all, the benefits from history are not conceived accurately, otherwise, this subject really brings much sake more than the people think. First of all, the essence of history is used to remind about the past; That seems no gain for people because of many perceptions about the past is over and nothing. But it went wrong, history shows us the origin of the universe until the mistakes, the wars and sacrifices in the past. These things invisibly help us correcting ourselves and understanding how peace can exist until today or how much was lost in the past to protect this simple thing. It is not over yet, the history gives the people the pride of their country, the excitement about the ethnic identity that history brings to. Besides, History also has interaction with and assists many other subjects; for instance, historical information about the division of the continents can be helpful in geography, the knowledge of the first inventions in the past can be used as the foundation of technology today. These above are just a small piece of benefits from history.

On the other hand, whether the statement that history has less importance than other subjects is incorrect completely. It is easy to sympathize because the contribution for humankind in substance and material which the people care clearly is too tiny. Meanwhile, the benefits such come from science and technology are well-known and continuous day by day; As an example, one of the first activity in a new day of many officers are reading a newspaper, and it is easy to see an article that has content about new accomplish in science while that of about history is infrequent or even does not appear. To be fair, this reality reflected the truth that history is really useless and no applicability in almost material aspects due to its intrinsic nature.

To sum up, although the poverty of history in application or less useful in real life as well. The history is still the biggest heritage of the time, and it needs to be maintained for now and the future. Let imagine what happens if we are beginning to forget history at present?-That means our later lineage will do what exactly we would do now. So let the history perfect our mind like a significant spiritual contribution.