Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is generally acknowledged that history is the one of those subjects which are not most preferred by plenty of students, but just as every subject has its own importance, from this perspective some masses claim that history is also a significant subject for students, whereas others claim that Science and Technology subject should be the priority of every student in modern era as compared to History. So both viewpoints will be critiqued before reaching a relevant conclusion in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, decreasing the popularity of History subject is a matter of concern, while it tells us about the past ancidents which occurred in the previous centuries. According to a recent survey, there are only two percent students who show their interest in History subject and choose their career on the basis of it, however around thirty folds of this proportion prefer to choose those subjects which are related to science and technology. There are several reasons behind this issue and one of them is that the introduction of Technology has amazed to everyone regarding its inventions. Therefore, most of students are curious to know the basic of everything which are surrounding us.

On the other hand, nowadays majority of students are choosing Science and Technology subjects due to the enhancement of these as well as these kind of subjects are the part of initial education. For instance, everything depends on science and technology which made every task easier. Recently ISRO launched Chandrayaan 2 which was fully rely on technology, even it could not get success but left numerous major points which are the centre of curiosity, can be ressolved with the help of Science and Technology.

To conclude, although, Science and Technology related subjects are interesting, but we should not forget history which represents the various cultures, traditions, events, war of the past decades.