Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is thought by some that history is a keen course amidst all courses, while other people believe that science and technology are of great importance in today's world. In this essay I will discuss both stance and explore my opinion.

One the one hand, history is an integral subject that enlightens one culture and ancient happenings. For example, if there was no history as a course of study, obatala, sango and ogun stories will all be a thing of the past. History brought the story to lame light, where we all joke and talk about it in class. Furthermore, history helps to keep records of past events. For instance, events like stopping of slavery in the past as well as, stopping of the killing of twins.

One the other hand, science and technology is a subject that can not be done away with. Everything around us today came into play as a result of the effortade by scientists. Science and technology has made things easier for us, our machines, electronics, personal computer and even mobile phones are as a result of the knowledge gotten from science and technology. It is also of vital importance and helps for our daily living.

In my opinion, despite all said, both courses of study are explicit depending on the area in which they are needed. For example, history is needed in the aspect of culture and for traditional benefits. While, science and technology is needed for easy work and rendering relevant help in our day to day life. For example, the use of washing machine, the use of calculator, to mention a few.

In conclusion,the subjects: history, science and technology are important school subject, it now depends on the aspect in which they are needed