It is better for children if the whole families e g aunts uncles and grandparents are involved in the children s upbringing rather than their fathers and mothers only Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is thought by some that the upbringing of a child should be extended to other members of the family e.g aunt and uncle and so on, while others thought it not so. I am in support of the opinion that says, upbringing should be a joint family effort.

A family is an integral part of the society given to the fact that it makes up a society. If a child's upbringing is faulty,it could tell on the society in future. The upbringing of an individual greatly depends on the associates of such individuals. Joint family efforts will make a child rather than mar in the following ways.

Firstly, it allows for transparency. For instance, a child might be shy to communicate private things to his or her parent but due to the bond made with aunt ot uncle, he could talk to him like his school mate. Open up to aunt and tell out whatsoever bothers his mind. A news via talk true newspaper in 1999, told a story of how an aunt saved her nephew in the absence of his parents as a result of his confession of what he was about to do, little did she know he was to commit suicide.

Secondly, it allows for close monitoring, the parent might not always be around due to their search for ends meat, as a result to keep track of their children's deeds becomes difficult, but relations around will be able to suspect odds and try help to adjust, teach, criticize where necessary and help as demand arises.

Lastly, having relations around give them a sense of belonging and this will go a long way in keeping them informed about unity in a family,and help their relationship outside the home and even in the society at large.

In conclusion,I drop my pen here by saying, I agree with the thoughts that, having extended relations around is a massive help in a child's transparency, monitoring and having a sense of belonging.